Virginia Star Quilters


All Meetings begin at 7pm. Doors open at 6pm for sewing and socializing.

Meetings are held at the Lee Hill Community Center at 1 H.C.C. Drive, Fredericksburg, VA which is located off of Routes 2 & 17.

2017
• “Cantores De Luz” Peruvian Tapestry exhibit from June 23 – August 20 at The Art Works in Richmond
• August 4 (Friday): Open Sew at Bonny’s Sewing and Fabric in Stafford (10am-6pm)
• August 8: Board meeting (Next Day Blinds) 7pm
• August 10 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Library (9:30am – 5:00pm)
• August 11 (Friday): Open Sew at Bonny’s Sewing and Fabric in Stafford (10am-6pm)
• August 12: VCQ, Newport News, VA
• August 18 (Friday): Open Sew at Bonny’s Sewing and Fabric in Stafford (10am-6pm)
• August 24: (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Library (9:30am – 5:00pm)
• August 25 (Friday): Open Sew at Bonny’s Sewing and Fabric in Stafford (10am-6pm)
• August 30 (Wednesday): Guild Meeting at Salem Church Public Library Room B (7pm). Lecture "Less Tension is More". Submit index card for “Hearts in Flight” Challenge; Lisa Ellis workshop group photo with your project.

• September 12 : Board meeting
• September 14 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)
• September 20 (Wednesday): Guild Meeting at Lee Hill Community Center (7pm). Topic: Making use of organizers. UFO Challenge #6 item due.
• September 23-24: Virginia Festival, Stanardsville, VA
• September 23-24: Richmond Quilters Guild Quilt Show
• September 28 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)

• October All Month: VSQ quilt display at England Run Public Library
• October 3: Board meeting
• October 5-7: Sewing and Quilt Expo. We need volunteers!
• October 12 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)
• October 18 (Wednesday): Guild Meeting at Lee Hill Community Center (7pm). Work day.
• October 26 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)

• November 7: Board meeting
• November 9-18: Quilters’ Quest Shop Hop, Virginia and Maryland
• November 15: VSQ Quilt Raffle
• November 29 (Wednesday): Guild Meeting at Salem Church Public Library Room B from 4pm – 9pm. Charity Quilts presentation.
• November 30 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)

• December 12: Board meeting
• December 14 (Thursday): Open Sew at England Run Public Library (9:30am – 4:30pm)
• December 20 (Wednesday): Lee Hill Community Center. Open Sew (all day). Christmas Dinner 6pm.
• December 27 (Wednesday): Guild Meeting at Salem Church Public Library Room B, from 12 noon to 9pm

2018

• February 20-21: Bonnie Hunter Workshop
• March 15-18: Spring Retreat
• March 17: National Quilt Day
• June 3: Block Exchange